Official Website of the 2009 NCAA Division II Field Hockey Championships

#1 Bloomsburg

#2 Shippensburg
#3 Stonehill

#5 UMass Lowell


Top-ranked and top-seeded Bloomsburg University defeated 5th-ranked and North three-seed UMass Lowell, 3-2, to capture its fourth-straight NCAA Division II Field Hockey Championship, 13th Division II title overall and 17th National Championship in program history. (Richard Orr Photography)

Interactive Bracket


Wednesday, November 11
Teams Arrive

Thursday, November 12
Team Practice & Media Sessions
W.B. Mason Stadium

Championship Banquet, 6:30 p.m.
Alumni Hall (Closed to the General Public)

Friday, November 13
Semifinal Rounds

#1 Bloomsburg University 4, #2 Shippensburg 2

#3 UMass Lowell 2, #1 Stonehill 1

Sunday, November 15
National Championship

#1 Bloomsburg (21-1) 3, #5 UMass Lowell (18-6) 2
Bloomsburg captures record 13th NCAA Division II Championship

All-Tournament Team
Lois Kaschenbach, Shippensburg
Kristina Taylor, Shippensburg
Jackie Ladino, Stonehill
Stephanie Kott, Stonehill
Maggey Bloskey, Bloomsburg
Amanda Riley, Bloomsburg
Breanne Tobin, Bloomsburg
Caitlin Koczynski, Bloomsburg
Ashley Smith, UMass Lowell
Jaci Moulton, UMass Lowell
Sammy Macy, UMass Lowell


32 Years, 13 National Titles, 1 Undying Legacy

Lucky No. 13: Bloomsburg Bids Goodbye To Longtime Coach With National Title

D-II Field Hockey Championship Preview: Getting Offensive

Down An ACL, UMass-Lowell's Moulton Carries On

Macy's Goal In Closing Minutes Sends UMass-Lowell To 2-1 NCAA Semifinal Win

D-II Semifinal Preview:
Four Familiar Faces
Bloomsburg, UMass-Lowell, Shippensburg and Stonehill are all seasoned teams

Stonehill College field hockey team bids for national championship this weekend

One Last Huskies Hurrah
Bloomsburg head coach looks to go out on top

COLLEGE NOTES: NCAA Div. 2 field hockey title to be penned at Stonehill College

Field Complete for 2009 NCAA II Field Hockey Championships at Stonehill

Stonehill Named Host of 2009 NCAA Division II Field Hockey Championships